July 23, 1998 our six founding sisters Nancy Drew, Jerilyn Dufresne, Jo Hiestand, Shirley Kennett, Mary Lou Merkel and Charlene Politi received the wonderful news that St. Louis had been granted a Sisters in Crime Chapter. September 10th, Vice-President Shirley Kennett gave the first program at our first official meeting at the Thornhill Branch of St. Louis County Library. She presented, "So You Want to Write a mystery" to fifteen members. And so began more than two decades of outstanding programs leading to outstanding success for Greater St. Louis Sisters in Crime members.

Our organization is made up of men and women. We offer a variety of interesting programs and opportunities to delve into what makes mysteries great.

If you would like to know more about our organization or would like to volunteer for open positions, email us and we will make sure your email gets directed to the appropriate person.